Barbeque Event

On the 11th July 2014 Bikirkara Badminton Club together with all its current and new members and also with the participation of their family and friends reunited at Golden Bay to mark the end of the season 2013-2014 as well as to inaugurate the new one that will soon be about to commence. Members started

Continue Reading →

National Championships 2014

Birkirkara players triumph in all categories – Fiorella wins Triple Crown The National Championships 2014 organized by Badminton Malta saw Birkirkara players win all categories available, thus making an en plein, whilst Fiorella Sadowski won her first-ever Triple Crown. In the Ladies Singles Fiorella met another Marica Micallef, Birkirkara player. Although Fiorella was always in

Continue Reading →

Birkirkara Video

Enjoy some action from Birkirkara Badminton Club players in this brief video. Feel free to subscribe to our youtube channel –

New Committee for Birkirkara BC

The club committee for season 2013/14 sees two new faces from that of last year. The post of President has been retained by Alfred Polidano, as also the posts of Vice President and Secretary – Joseph Seychell and Joseph Salomone respectively. Klara O’Berg takes the post of Treasurer from Michelle Johnstone who has been elected

Continue Reading →

Smart Office Supplies Ltd sponsors Birkirkara Badminton Club

During a recent badminton activity Mr Joe Borg, one of the Directors of Smart Office Supplies Ltd of Valletta Road Qormi, presented his company’s sponsorship cheque to Joseph Salomone, secretary of Birkirkara Badminton Club. The sponsorship agreement covers season 2013/14. Smart Office Supplies caters for all office and school necessities. In his speech Mr Borg

Continue Reading →

Birkirkara’s Season Under Review

Another badminton season has come to an end, and what a successful one has been for our club!! Birkirkara players won the majority of honours in the competitions organised by Badminton Malta during the season 2012-13 just ended. In particular, our players nearly swept all the major honours. Team’s League In the Team’s League, Birkirkara’s

Continue Reading →